Rather than changing anything in me, I would accentuate all that I have – physically and internally: Debojit Bhattacharya, Mister Grand India 2017 (Interview)

Debojit Bhattacharya from Naharkatia, Assam made his state and the northeast proud by winning Rubaru Mister India 2017 where he was awarded the title of Mister Grand International India 2017. He is now ready to make India proud at the Mister Grand International contest. The handsome guy from Assam is one of the favourites to win the contest. He has already impressed everyone with his well-sculpted physique and perfectly-chiseled face. It’s only a matter of time before he impress the international judges.

Here is the interview of the handsome and intelligent, Debojit Bhattacharya with Indian and World Pageant. We wish him all the best and success in his endeavors. And make India proud.

1. How would you describe yourself to the contestants of Mister Grand International 2017 and the world?
Well it’s matter of immense honor for me to represent my country. The saying, “where there is a will, there is a way” is the principle of my life that empowers me to be ambitious, gregarious and optimistic every moment. Hence, here I am today with my titanic willpower and vision to win the Mister Grand International  2017. I am a perfectionist and possess great organizational skills. I have acquired leadership skills and believe in leading by setting examples. I am reliable and like humour and so you can count on me to complete any task and also to spread smiles and laughter. Thank You.

2. How are you preparing for Mister Grand International 2017?
Am currently pursuing my PGDM and therefore have an extremely tight schedule starting from 8am until 8pm. Even with the regime as tough as this one, my vision to win the title determines my mind, body and soul to push my limits and excel. For my body – I follow a very strict and planned diet and regular strenuous gym sessions. For my mind – I read and keep myself updated on what is happening around me and the world. For my soul – I read positive thoughts and meditate regularly

3. You’re one of the favourites to win the title, does it give you any pressure or you feel more motivated?
It’s a matter of massive pride for me to be amongst the favourite to win the title. For me it’s definitely a huge motivation and of course it pushes my self-confidence to the next level.  It will be my endeavor to create a positive and winning impact and make all my well-wishers feel proud of me.

4. What’s the one thing ‘that you’re proud of your country?
There are just too many things to love about my country. My country nurtures people of different languages, religions and race in harmony. India is an integrated country where people show brotherhood among themselves. It is also the largest democracy in the world. It has a civilization that is more than 5000 years old and boast of multiple cultural origins.

5. If you win Mister Grand International 2017, how will you work towards the concept of the organization i.e.  Camaraderie, and Competitiveness?
On winning the title, I’ll definitely prove accountable towards all the responsibilities given to me by my organization. By keeping my spirits high of a friendly fellow being and a cooperative and helpful human being, I will live up to the concept of camaraderie. Talking about competitiveness, yes I will continue to compete on the basis of my integrity , tenacity and will power.

The following five questions are from questions asked in various International pageants, what would be your answer to those questions? Starting with –

6. What has been your biggest disappointment in life? (Mister International 2014)
My greatest disappointment was my biggest pain too. I lost my elder brother who was not only my role model but also a reservoir of my inspiration. I experienced disappointment coz with all the efforts I couldn’t retain him. I lost him at a very intense period of my life and had to take on mammoth responsibilities of my family. It was him who taught me to be a fighter and never to give up attitude. Life moves on, and every disappointment or failure either makes you strong or teaches you something.

7. What do you think is the best thing in your country in the next decade? (Mister International 2017)
A decade from now , India’s integration with the global economy will be even higher with trade in goods and services. It will surpass the stage of slack in economy .My country, being historically strong and culturally diversified, will continue tapping on this uniqueness. Our urban endurance will continue and so will the uplifting of lives in the rural areas. Appx 80% of my countrymen will have access to internet and will be literate. I am very hopeful that our thinking for the future will include planning for outlier contingencies like chemical and nuclear warfare, lethal disease outbreaks, natural disasters, etc. I will say this with conviction that against all odds and challenges , my country has believed and worked Godspeed to move forward. India will be an example for all the growing countries.

8. Do you think being handsome will get you far in life? (Mister International 2017)
Me being handsome is a joint effort of me and my parents (smile ). 50% of how I was born and the rest the way I have groomed myself.  By being handsome we undoubtedly become the centre of attraction however a chivalrous man is far greater attractive and appealing than just a good looking man. looks might fade away but our character and deeds remain forever. Hence a combination of good looks, personality and chivalry is my belief.

9. If you could change one of your physical characteristics, what would it be? (Miss Universe 2011)
I’m really happy and grateful with the way God has created me and I would not change any of my physical characteristics. I am a man who believes and values inner beauty. Rather than changing anything in me, I would accentuate all that I have – physically and internally.

10. What is the biggest problem the youth are facing today? (Miss World 1996)
I think “early maturity” can be amongst the biggest problem as due to the advent of satellite television and internet, kids are bombarded with unwanted information. I’m not saying that these are bad, am indicating that we need to use them wisely. I would also consider “inadequate employment opportunities” and “poverty” can be a serious problem too. Therefore we all should join hands together to eradicate these problems because the youth are the ones who will shape the future of the planet earth.

11. Lastly, your message to your followers and supporters..
I want to take this moment to say thank you and I love you from the bottom of my heart. It’s only because of you that I am here it’s and it’s only because of you that my confidence uplifts eac h day. So Please keep supporting me this way throughout my journey and throughout my life and I promise you that I’ll never let you down. I am confident that I will win your hearts and make all of you feel proud and make you feel that you have chosen the right man as the winner. Thank you so much. God bless everyone. Take care.

Leave a Reply